Horses at Sunset

 

Nearing the end of May, I’m reflecting back on my wonderful leisure drive through Starksboro, Vermont.

Nearing the end of the day, sunset was cascading over the mountains in such a luminous orange glow.

And, nearing the end of my snapshots, I heard a little bluster of breath not far behind me. Turning to find three beautiful horses, curious as to my presence, wondering why I’m not giving them my attention instead.

The wire fence kept us apart, so I quickly snapped a few shots, and was again on my way.

The month of May is almost over, and I shall miss it so.

 

Leave a Reply

