Sunset and Moonrise

The beginning of this week, which is now near its end, brought us the April full pink moon.

I’ve been teaching so much, falling behind in summer program planning, and even taught a moon class twice this week. It was an especially moon-themed week for me, given the previous Sunday I happened to photograph both the sunset and moonrise from our travels to Littleton, New Hampshire.

sunmoon2

Frankly, the moonrise picture surpasses the sunset picture, but for pure evening sky gazing, it was a momentous capture and place to be!

To note, I was directly inbetween the two objects. I first saw the wonderful sunset, pulled over, snapped a couple of shots, when my boyfriend called out, “look behind you.” He’s always looking out for me.

sunmoon

Leave a Reply

