Netflix Newly Added: Trying To Be Special!

For anyone who may know me they may know I love quirky, intelligent, historical, dramatic, lovely, ball-slapping humor performed by beautiful women. Garfunkel and Oates is no exception, so it goes without saying I’ve been wondering if they were going to follow up their IFC Show.

Trying To Be Special was everything I wanted it to be, and so much more. Now, if I were a good writer I would clue in on some of my favorites. If I were a great writer, I would review their hour long comedy special. But I’m just a writer, and being a writer is just one part of me, just like loving Riki and Kate’s humor is just one part of me.

So instead of giving away spoilers, I’m just going to go tell you to take an hour out of your day to watch their adorably shocking special! Warning: lots of naughty, grosstecular language is used!

And not that you asked, but out of all their songs (including their one serious song, The Rainbow Connection), my favorite has got to be The Loophole!

Leave a Reply

