Solas in Newbury, Vermont

On their summer tour for the release of their new album, “All These Years,” front singer Moira Smiley from the Irish band Solas just couldn’t pass up touring through her native home of Newbury, Vermont. This would mark the first time ever I’d not only attend a concert, but it would also be the first time my seeing Solas perform live.

I’ve been a fan for years, ever since I happened upon their album, “The Edge of Silence.” If you’re a fan of brooding celtic melodies, uplifting rhythmic jams, and powerful ancient lyrics, then I highly recommend checking out the music they have available online. I hope you enjoy the photographs of Solas from the Uncommon Jam Festival, September, 2016.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

Leave a Reply

